Hippo Therapy Clinic

Everyone has the right to pursue their own dreams

We help children, adolescents and adults to achieve their dreams and overcome obstacles on the way. Some of them need help to live independently at home, others need support at school and for learning, and some need assistance in recovering from depression or trauma. When we work together, we believe your dreams will begin to come true and things will work out.

We really want to know how you are

If you have problems dealing with everyday skills, learning and mental health,

you don’t have to struggle alone – there are professionals available who are ready and willing to help. We offer individual therapy, group therapy and psychological assessment services in nine localities and also online via remote access.

Our services in English

Psychotherapy

Psychology services

Neuropsychology services

Brief therapy

Occupational therapy

Neuropsychiatric coaching

Speech therapy

Dance movement psychotherapy

Physiotherapy

Music therapy

 

Contact us or book an appointment

Book an appointment at your nearest regional Hippo clinic by phone or email. You can use a basic social assistance voucher from Kela or pay for the service yourself. The services we offer vary according to location.

 

Helsinki

+358 46 920 1537

helsinki@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Liisa Klenberg

Regional Manager

+358 46 920 5206
liisa.klenberg@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Joensuu

+358 50 324 8390
kuopio@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Tiina Huttunen
Regional Manager
+358 50 529 2499
tiina.huttunen@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Jyväskylä

+358 50 324 8390
jyvaskyla@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Johanna Heinonen
Regional Manager
+358 50 583 6020
johanna.heinonen@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Kerava

+358 40 192 4767

kerava@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Kaisa Peltomaa
Regional Manager
+358 40 192 4767
kaisa.peltomaa@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Kuopio

+358 50 324 8390
kuopio@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Tiina Huttunen
Regional Manager
+358 50 529 2499
tiina.huttunen@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Oulu

+358 50 449 7739
oulu@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Merja Nikula
Regional Manager
+358 50 521 5044
merja.nikula@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Riihimäki

+358 40 192 4767

kerava@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Kaisa Peltomaa
Regional Manager
+358 40 192 4767
kaisa.peltomaa@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Tampere

+358 50 348 3975
tampere@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Katja Mäkiluoma
Regional Manager
+358 40 727 1712
katja.makiluoma@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

 

Turku

+358 50 324 8901
turku@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi

Hanna Kiiski-Mäki
Regional Manager
+358 400 933 886
hanna.kiiski-maki@hippoterapiaklinikka.fi